Grazing in the Evening Mist

A soothing sight for horse owners, two pasture mates in the field together. Acrylic, 11×15″ on canvas.

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in art, equine art, horse. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grazing in the Evening Mist

  1. Chuck says:

    Beautiful work! I love your use soft use of color.

    Like

  2. Christine says:

    Love this one – absolutely gorgeous!

    Like

  3. Nancy says:

    Thank you! I like this one too. I want to work some more on acrylic paintings, with an emphasis on light and color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

