A Whole New Year




We welcome 2011 after bidding a sad farewell to my Mom who passed away on New Year’s Eve. Clifford managed to make her last days memorable by not only performing for the nursing home, but by visiting her in her room on Christmas Eve! I will never forget these moments and will always be grateful to Clifford for such a unique and wonderful memory.

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in Clifford. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Whole New Year

  1. So sorry to hear about the loss of your mom. I'm sure you and Clifford made her very happy with the visit to the nursing home.

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    Your mom was such a bigger-than-life character- she will not go unremembered! My favorite is the picture of her on the porch with the gun. Awesome. And I'll never forget the big block o'cheese. She was just one of those old tyme yooper ladies who could kick yer butt. Sad to hear of her passing.

    Like

  3. My heart goes out to you, my friend. I know just how you are feeling right now, and I extend warmest hugs. My mom passed in February 2010. Thanks Clifford. 🙂

    Like

  4. Nicole says:

    The pictures are so cute!

    horsepicturesandmore.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

