Today’s Equine Art – Morgan Horses

I sometimes wonder if Clifford and Trudy know they are brother and sister. They are best buddies. Here they pause in a brief moment of mutual grooming. This rough sketch captures the movement and life in the portrait.

EBay link.

More “Color Horse” art, a Palomino Morgan in pastel on black, about 9×12″.

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in art, horse, morgan, pastel. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Today’s Equine Art – Morgan Horses

  1. Marit Segbø says:

    Beautiful! This is so incredible fantastic, words can't describe. Keep doing the good work!

    Like

  2. brett says:

    If I were to wager a guess at why, I’d say that users don’t “browse” forms. The interaction style users engage in with forms is different, and requires its own study and design best practices. This is a very interesting post, and the comments are also fantastic to read. I’ll have poses to have a little re-think about my own contact form on our new website, as this some interesting questions!
    achieve level

    Like

  3. juliette says:

    I just stumbled on your blog! Love the pastels of your babies. I will keep checking in! You are inspiring to me (art and playwright!)

    Like

  4. Hi,

    Here's a blog that serves for your spiritual needs, and will surely be a blessing for you.

    It has messages from the Holy Scriptures, taught by the Spirit of God.

    These messages teach us how to have God in all the aspects of our lives and have God's rule over every matter :

    http://www.holyoneofisrael-reconciliation.blogspot.com

    Have a blessed reading and gladly write back if you need any prayer help.

    God bless you and your family.

    Like

  5. Hagane says:

    You can draw horses well, I like some of your drawings 🙂

    Like

  6. Anonymous says:

    Please see! Money as debt



    ZEITGEIST: ADDENDUM

    http://www.zeitgeistmovie.com/

    project camelot magnetic motor



    Importante please pass forward

    Like

Leave a Reply

