International Equine Art Competition


I was surprised to receive notification today that my pastel drawing of Sophie, a Morgan mare, won eighth place in the Ex Arte Equinus International Competition. The drawing will be published in the Ex Arte Equinus II Book, which will be available this coming January.

Boy, when I see some of the work that was entered, I feel really honored!

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in art, award, conte, equine, horse, morgan, oil, oil pencil. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to International Equine Art Competition

  1. SunnySD says:

    I'm not surprised – it's gorgeous. I just purchased three of your cards – for me, not for sending. I intend to mat & frame them together and hang them in my office at work where I can enjoy them almost every day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

