My Dog Rania

Another dream came true for me today, as one of my dogs got to be a movie star! Ripple is starring in, “My Dog Rania”, a short film about some med students who find the cure for a virus, with the help of the dog owned by a victim.

Rippy and I had a great time at the shoot today. We did scenes in the science lab at Wayne State. Rippy was a pro!!! Rippy was a rescue puppy and she has always been a little on the timid side. I thought she would be nervous when I lifted her up on the table so they could give her “injections”, but she was completely fine with everything. She had to run around a corner and got led into the lab, and then poked and prodded by everyone. She handled everything just fine and did everything I asked her to do.

We’ll be doing some more filming on Wednesday.

Here’s a picture of her with the cast. The lady in black in the center is the director, Marija. The leading lady, Jennifer, is holding up Rippy’s name tag I had made for her that says, “RANIA”.

This has been my most fun with a film yet! I’m so proud of her!!!

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in australian shepherd, dog, movies, Ripple. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dog Rania

  1. Eliana says:

    Congrats!! Your < HREF="http://www.couponalbum.com/category/pet-supplies.htm" REL="nofollow">pet<> will be popular on being a filmstar.

    Like

Leave a Reply

