Today’s Project – Belgian


I have to say, the photo does not do this painting justice. It’s conte and oil pencil on pastel board, 11 x 14″. Another piece of equine art for the Helluva Horse Event, but if I don’t sell it, I might keep it.

Addendum: Thanks guys for the nice comments on my Belgian! I have reluctantly listed it on eBay.

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in art, equine, horse, pastel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today’s Project – Belgian

  1. Beautiful paintings of the Andalusian and Belgian. Pop on over and pick up an award at my blog when you get the chance.

    Like

  2. Gecko says:

    If this doesn’t do it justice then it must be absolutly stunning, because what I see is gorgoues! I don’t blame you for wanting to keep it!

    Like

  3. Chris says:

    Man, I’m with Gecko! If I had a lazy hundred to spare, I’d be snapping this one up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

