Today’s Project – White Mares


“Four Sisters” is in oil pencil/conte on pink charcoal paper. This one is a little different, color-wise as I have mixed in blues and purples to compliment the pink background. The painting is about 8 x 10″ and listed on eBay.

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in art, equine, horse, oil, pencil. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Project – White Mares

  1. Gecko says:

    That is truely beautiful Nancy. Your talent is amazing, I wish I was 1/10th as good as you!

    Like

  2. Nancy says:

    Thanks Gecko! I am having lots of fun with the recent influx of horse art!

    Like

Leave a Reply

