Today’s Project – Black Horse in Oil Pencil


Trying to keep up my horse sketching trend. Here is a profile of a dark horse on black charcoal paper. The drawing is in oil pencil/conte. The original is about 9 x 12″ and currently listed on eBay.

About Nancy J. Bailey

Artist, author, bad karaoke singer. Woodsy ragamuffin. Mom of a horse named Clifford who plays fetch and paints with watercolors. He visits libraries and schools with me, to promote literacy and making the world a better place. Yes, he is house trained, no, he doesn't live in my house! I have written three books about Clifford. But my newest book, THE NORTH SIDE OF DOWN, is co-written by my awesome sister Amanda, who has Down syndrome. Her unexpected one-liner wisecracks can always make me laugh. If you make me laugh, you've made my day!
This entry was posted in art, charcoal, equine, horse, pastel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Today’s Project – Black Horse in Oil Pencil

  1. This is absolutely beautiful. I love the detail. And your other post with that adorable Newfie is a really cute picture of him.

    Like

  2. Eirene says:

    Who was the model for this drawing, Nancy? Anybody I might know?eirene/Chris M.

    Like

  3. Nancy says:

    Thank you! Chris, the model is actually an anonymous. 🙂

    Like

  4. Nancy – I love this. The expression in his eye is so moving. Really beautiful!

    Like

  5. Nancy says:

    Thank you so much! I like this one too. March is going to bring more horse art, so stay tuned…

    Like

Leave a Reply

